Tuna Slaw It Up!!

Soooo, I’m dieting again. And by dieting, I mean keeping my calories in check and eating right :). I’ve been doing really well. And most days I’ve got calories to spare! Anywho, I have a new favorite lunch! It’s super refreshing and low on the calories.

  • 1 can of tuna (in water) drained
  • 2 cups shredded cabbage
  • 2 medium stalks of celery chopped into pieces
  • 2 tsp sour cream (optional)
  • 4-6 tsp. of apple cider vinegar

All of this is only about 155 calories!! Note: You can add  about a 1/2 cup of pasta to add calories if you’d like (as seen in the picture) or a piece of fruit in some yogurt on the side. I warn you though, it’s pretty filling as is. So if you’re looking for a low-calorie, easy lunch to eat, this is your slaw, baby!! Try it out and let us know what you think :). 

Happy and healthy eating everyone.

-Moe

Leave a Reply

