French Toast Tips

This morning, inside my foggy mom brain, I had a moment of clarity. I thought, “Why am I going to dip my square bread into this round bowl to make french toast? It’s going to get stuck and not coat right until my hands are covered in so much egg, my second piece won’t get dipped! Don’t we have square plates? We do!! I can use one of those!” 

So I did. 

1 egg+1 egg white fit in perfectly with a little room to spare. 🙂 I’m sure I’m not the only one to have figured this out. There may be entire blogs dedicated to french toast and square plate bread dipping, but I learned it today and I’m happier for it. 

On a side note, strawberry jam and butter can replace syrup just fine when the hubby forgets to pick it up from the store. Haha.

Nom nom. Happy eating, friends. -Moe

One Comment Add yours

  1. Michele says:

    Now I need to buy a square plate! Brilliant!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

