Book Review: In Stillness and Storm

Michele Phoenix leaves the reader absolutely broken in the most beautiful way in her book, Of Stillness and Storm. As I read through this book, I was moved in ways I haven’t recently been moved through literature. This is not your typical story of missionary work and exposes vulnerabilities in both characters and the reader.

Michele’s writing style is absolutely beautiful and draws the reader in for a delightful trip through heartache, joy, and celebration. This was a book that very quickly drew me in and kept me captivated until the final page.

I recommend this book for anyone who desires to have their heart changed.

 

*I received this book from litfuse and Thomas Nelson in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

