My Hallmark Christmas Movie

Tonight my daughter’s choir had a chance to sing with the 399th Army Band. As I was sitting before the show, looking around at the festive decorations, I smiled. 

Earlier in the day, I was waiting in line at Wal-Mart and stopped to look around and listen. They had Christmas music playing, decorations all over the store. I smiled. 

I have this weird thing that I started doing about a year ago… when I’m going through my day, I stop sometimes and imagine that my life is a movie. If my life was a movie, what would the scene look like at that moment? I generally laugh or smile. For most of my life, I have said, “I wish background music played during my daily life, just like in a movie.” I’ve created it for myself… and most times, my background music is much louder than I noticed or imagined.

It’s silly, and possibly borders on insanity, but it’s a fun way to give myself some perspective and add a little fun to my day. 

Tonight at the concert, and earlier at the store, my movie was a Hallmark Christmas movie. My movie was happiness. 

What would your movie look like?

Aleah

Leave a Reply

