Word to Your Mother…

simplicity

Each year I try to pick a word to best fit what I want to accomplish in my life. This year, my word will be simplicity.

 

I want simplicity and authenticity in my relationships, my time, my own strength, and the world I have created for my children. I love big, I love hard. I want everyone around me to see and feel that love. I want my time to matter. I want my existence to matter.

I want to get rid of “stuff” and focus on the things that are truly important in my life – my husband, my kids, my friends, myself.

leo-tolstoy-simplicity-goodness-truth.jpg

Live simply,

~Aleah

Leave a Reply

