A Dog’s Hearing

My dogs like to pretend they can’t hear me. I swear they do. I tell them to get off the deck and they stand there. I say go play and they stand there. I walk away from the door turn my back for a second, and they get off the deck and go play. Turds. Yet it never fails every morning, that no matter when I feed them, they hear it. They could be sparring in the far corner of the yard but the second food touches either bowl, this happens:

My youngest pup, Boba, has no shame, his eyes are fixed on his food. The oldest, Crumb, tries to pretend like he’s not dying to come inside and eat. Much like my human children, these two pick and choose when they want to listen and much like my husband, their hearing is selective. 😉 Hope this gives you a laugh. Happy Friday, everyone. Woof!

-Moe

Leave a Reply

